Fortnite 7.30 Update Arriving Tomorrow After Ice Storm Challenges End

It’s your last chance to complete Fortnite‘s ongoing Ice Storm challenges before the world event officially wraps up. Developer Epic Games confirmed the event will end on all platforms tomorrow, January 29, with the release of Fortnite’s 7.30 update, which looks set to introduce another new weapon and more to the battle royale game.

Downtime for the update is scheduled to begin at 1 AM PT / 4 AM ET / 9 AM GMT, Epic confirmed on Twitter. As usual, the developer hasn’t estimated how long this maintenance period will last, but it has given fans a peek at a new item that will presumably be arriving with the update: the Chiller Grenade.

The Grenade is advertised as “coming soon” in Fortnite’s in-game News feed. Continuing the season’s wintry theme, it fittingly resembles a snowman’s head and sounds like it will function similar to the vaulted Chiller Trap. “Give your enemies cold feet with this winter blast,” its accompanying description reads.

No Caption Provided

You have until downtime begins to finish any outstanding Ice Storm challenges. The event began earlier this month when the mysterious icy sphere in Polar Peak burst opened and revealed the Ice King, who blanketed the entire map in fog and snow and summoned the zombie-like Ice Legion. Throughout the event, Epic offered new daily challenges to complete and rewards to unlock; you can find the full list in our Ice Storm challenges roundup.

We’re also nearing the end of Season 7. Epic hasn’t shared any details on what awaits in Season 8, although some strange objects have begun appearing in the game ahead of the new season. In the meantime, you still have a few more weeks to complete this season’s challenges. You can find tips for the trickier ones in our complete Season 7 challenges guide.

Source

You might also like:

Comment on this post

Loading Facebook Comments ...
Loading Disqus Comments ...

No Trackbacks.